

(Abstract)

UGC (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations 2015- Internal Complaints Committee(ICC)

- Reconstituted-orders issued

ACADEMIC HSECTION

Acad H1/3424/ICC/2017

Dated: 22.04.2021

Read:-1.D.O.No.F 91-9/2015(GS/MHRD) dated 05.07.2016 from the University GrantsCommission 2.U.O No. PID/A3/3424/ICC/2017 dated 07.03.2017

ORDER

- 1. As per the paper read (i) above, UGC has directed to ensure implementation of the UGC Regulations (regarding Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) 2015, in the University and Affiliated Colleges.
- 2. Subsequently, vide the paper read(2) above, Internal Complaints Committee(ICC) was constituted in Kannur University in tune with the UGC Regulations 2015 concerned.
- 3.Smt. Beena P, Deputy Registrar and Convener of the ICC retired from the University Service on 31.01.2021 and the Vice Chancellor nominated Smt.Priya T K, Deputy Libraian(i/c) as the Convener of ICC in place of Smt. Beena P.
- 4. Likewise, since Dr. A Sabu, Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology and Microbiology and member of the ICC has been appointed as the Pro-Vice Chancellor of Kannur University, the Vice Chancellor nominated Dr. Kunhammad, K K, Assistant Professor, Department of English of the University, in place of Dr. A Sabu.
- 5. As per the latest position of the Student's Union Representatives, Miss Shimna Suesh (Lady Vice Chairperson) and Miss Shilpa K V(Secretary), are included in the ICC, instead of Miss Shimna Suesh and Miss Shilpa K V.
- 6. Further, the Vice Chancellor nominated Dr. Sreebitha P V, Associate Professor & Head, Department of English, Sri. Narayanadas. K, Deputy Registrar, Planning and Development branch of the University and Advocate Jagatha Bai R, in place of Sri. Presanna Kumari E S, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Law, Sri. Madhusoodanan K V, Deputy Registrar and Prof K A Sarala, former President District Panchayath, Kannur respectively, as they have completed the stipulated period of three years as Members in the ICC.
- 7. Hence, the Internal Complaints Committee(ICC) of the University is reconstituted with the following members, as approved by the Vice Chancellor.
 - (i) Dr.Anu Augustine, Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Dr.Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad, Thalassery, Kannur University (Presiding Officer)
 - (ii) Smt.Priya T K, Deputy Librarian(i/c),Kannur University Central Library(Convener)
 - (iii) Dr. Sreebitha P V Head of the Department, Department of English, Thalassery Campus, Palayad (Member)
 - (iv) Sri.Narayanadas K, Deputy Registrar, Planning & Development

Branch, Kannur University(Member).

- (v) Dr.Kunhammad K K, Assistant Professor, Department Studies in English, Dr.Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad, Thalassery, Kannur University(Member).
- (vi) Adv.Jagada Bai.R, Court Premises, Thalassery-670101(Member).
- (vii) Mr.Rakesh M B Research Scholar(Member)
- (viii) Miss. Shimna Suresh (Member, Lady Vice Chairperson, University Union)
- (ix) Miss. Shilpa K V(Member, Secretary, University Union)
- 8 Members shall be eligible for a sitting fee of Rs 500/ for attending the meeting, & TA/DA for the external members.as per rules
- 9. This Committee will come into effect from the date of this order. Orders are issued accordingly.

Sd/-BALACHANDRAN V K DEPUTY REGISTRAR (ACAD)

For REGISTRAR

To:

1. The Presiding Officer, ICC

2. The Convener, ICC

3. All the members of the ICC

Copy To: 1.PS to VC/PA to PVC/PA to R/PA to FO/PA to CE

2.Previous Members of the ICC/All Campus

Directors/HODs/Colleges/Director/RD/DSS/PRO

- 3. The Computer Programmar [to upload in the University Website
- 4.All Branch Heads for circulation

Forwarded / By Order

SECTION OFFICER

W.